Home‎ > ‎Forthcoming events‎ > ‎

Church events calendar

August

Sun 5 Aug           9.00am     Holy Communion - Rev Gary Molver 

                         10.30am    Family Service – Miss Hilary Johnson

                          6.30pm     Garden Service - Rev Gary Molver

Tues 7 Aug        7.30pm     Ladies Prayer Group meet in the Prayer Room Amphlett House.

Weds 8 Aug      9.30am     Midweek Communion (in Church) - Rev Robert Powell

Thurs 9 Aug      2.00pm     Afternoon House Group and Bible Study at Ray and Margaret’s home

Sun 12 Aug                          Worcester Show - United Churches Tent, Ghulevelt Park.

Sun 12 Aug      10.30am      Morning Worship - Rev Gary Molver - Holy Communion 

                          6.30pm     Evening Worship - Mrs Christine Stringer

Weds 15 Aug    2.30pm     ‘Off the Wall’ house group meets 

 Sun 19 Aug        9.00am     Holy Communion - Rev Mary Austin 

                           10.30am     Morning Worship - Rev Mary Austin        

                          6.30pm     Circuit Service at Lansdowne Crescent NB – NO EVENING SERVICE AT DMC

20 – 23 Aug                         Holiday at Home 

 Sun 26 Aug       10.30am     Morning Worship – Samantha Gillard

                          6.30pm     Evening Worship - Rev Gary Molver - Holy Communion

 SEPTEMBER

Sun 2 Sept        9.00am      Holy Communion - Rev Gary Molver 

                          10.30am      Family Worship (Action for Children Sunday) - Rev Gary Molver          

     

Mon 3 Sept       7.30pm      Circuit Welcome Service for Rev Katherine Pickering at Bromyard Road

Tues 4 Sept       7.30pm      Ladies Prayer Group

                         7.30pm      Leadership Team Meeting

Wed 5 Sept     10.30-12      Wed morning Bible Study at the home of Jeff & Mary Causier restarts

Thurs 6 Sept     10.00am    Parents and Toddlers restarts

                         2.00pm      Afternoon House Group and Bible Study at Ray and Margaret’s home

                          1.00pm      Thursday Friends Faith lunch at Christine Mackenzie

                         7.45pm      Local Preachers Meeting at St. Andrew’s.

Fri 7 Sept          7.15pm      Choir Practice

Sat 8 Sept                            Representative Synod at Solihull.

Worcester & Dudley Historic Churches Trust Sponsored Ride and Stride (Please see Poster in Church)

 

Sun 9 Sept        10.00am    Junior Church restarts (meet at 10am) - Forest School Hanbury

                         10.30am    Morning Worship - Rev Gary Molver - Holy Communion 

                          6.30pm     Evening Worship - Rev Gary Molver

Mon 10 Sept      2.30pm     Monday Fellowship restarts

                          7.30pm     Music Group

Tues 11 Sept     7.00pm     Worship Stewards Meeting

Weds 12 Sept   9.30am    Midweek Communion

                         7.30pm      Churches Together in Droitwich Meeting

                         7.45pm      Circuit Meeting at Somers Park Avenue

Thurs 13 Sept   7.00pm      Youth Group

Sat 15 Sept       2.00pm      Licensing Nick Stephens (Warndon) as Lay Minister at Worcester Cathedral.

 

Sun 16 Sept      10.30am    Morning Worship – Mr Robert Lewin-Jones 

                         12 noon      Fellowship lunch 

                                            Bible Society Songs of Praise  Baptist Church (Time to be confirmed)

Thurs 20 Sept   2.00pm      Afternoon House Group and Bible Study at Ray and Margaret’s home

Fri 21 Sept        7.15pm      Choir Practice

 

Sun 23 Sept      10.30am    Morning Worship - Mr Steve Phillipson 

                         6.30pm      Healing Service including Holy Communion - Rev Helen Caine/Mrs Chris Stand

Weds 26 Sept   2 – 4 pm     Craft Games & Chat

Sat 29 Sept 9.30-1.00pm    The Big Bible Study at St. Andrew’s - All Welcome.

 Sun 30 Sept      10.30am    Morning Worship - Rev Gary Molver (The flowers in church have kindly been provided by Sandra Drain)


HARVEST WEEKEND

Sat 6 Oct           5-7pm        Harvest Social - To help us celebrate Harvest there will be a Skittles Evening on October 6th from 5pm until 7pm which

                                            will include a Ploughman's Supper.  Tickets will be available later.  They will be free but please get them before the day

                                            to help with catering.  Donations will be invited on the night for church funds.  This is an opportunity to invite friends

                                            and neighbours to a fun evening with "Church without Walls" in our minds and prayers.  Put the date in your diary now

                                            and come and enjoy fun and fellowship.

Sun 7 Oct          9.00am     Holy Communion

                         10.30am    Harvest Festival and Back to Church Sunday – Rev Gary Molver

Comments